Single Serving Baked Oatmeal

I’ve wanted to start a blog for a long time. I’ve put it off because I was scared! Scared about communicating with other people, and I guess just scared of being judged. I’ve recently started a new full time job, so I no longer have as much time to blog, but I have the confidence and I am so motivated to do it now. I want to share meal plans, exercise plans and goals, I want to use my blog as a way of encouraging others and myself. And also getting to know other like minded people would be a bonus! So here we go!

Sundays in our house aren’t for lazing about. Well not for me anyway. I spend most of my Sundays in the kitchen in a sweat, baking, slicing and chopping to make the rest of the week as stress free as possible. I hate getting in a flap in the mornings, so I try and prepare my breakfasts for the week ahead. This is my go to stress busting breakfast that can be changed to suit anyone!

Single Serving Baked Oatmeal

1/2 cup oats
1 cup water
1 egg white
1/4 tsp baking powder
1 tsp applesauce
pinch of raw sugar

Set oven the often to 175c and mix all ingredients together (apart from the sugar) in a dish. Sprinkle with sugar and then bake for 30 mins. Easy peasy! Now the above is for a basic baked oatmeal, that will probably taste of nothing. If you want to up the yummers:

Forest Fruit & Almond1 tsp almond extract
handful of frozen forest fruits or cherries

Cinnamon & Raisin Cookie
half tsp of cinnamon
handful of raisins

Blueberry Muffinhalf tsp cinnamon
handful of blueberries

When they are cooled I remove them from the dish which I reuse, and then cut into quarters, put into ziploc bags and then I have a super easy breakfast ready for me! I usually take one out of the fridge before I go to bed, as I think they taste much nicer at warm temperature. They reheat really well too. Yummers!


One response to “Single Serving Baked Oatmeal

  1. Pingback: Lightened Up Cashew Cookie Cream | cocoamoustache

Leave a Reply

