WIAW Successful snacking!

 

A rather good day of grub today I must say! I resisted the 3pm biscuitfest at work, and had a cup of tea instead. What a difference it makes when I eat well and don’t give in to the munchies!

Breakfast: 2 spelt pancakes, with half a pear and PB2
spelt pancakes and pb2

AM Snack: 3/4 cup greek yogurt and a nectarine
WIAW greek yogurt nectarine

Lunch: Pesto chicken, roasted veggies & hummus lettuce wraps. With some funny looking baby carrots & hummus. PM snack of dried apricots, raisins and almonds.chicken and veggie wraps WIAW

Dinner: Italian fish stew. Yum yum yum!fish stew wiaw

PM Snack: No bake choc chip flapjacks. Three of these accidentally fell in my mouth.No bake flapjack WIAWThese flapjacks were amazing. I can see some experimenting up ahead!

One thing I haven’t been successful in however is my exercise since I quit the gym. All it has done here is rain! So I’ve decided to join a gym 2 minutes away from my office, so instead of sitting on my butt during my lunch hour, I can gym it up once again.

Does anyone else go to the gym in their lunch hour? Or have an office job where they sit for most of the day? How do you make sure you don’t turn into a flab ball?

I get so cross when my lunch hour is up and I realise I have just sat down for the whole hour! I’m looking forward to getting out of the office and getting in at least 45 mins of exercise.

One response to “WIAW Successful snacking!

Leave a Reply

