Lightened Up Cashew Cookie Cream

Every now and then I get a brainwave that keeps buzzing around my head until I give in to it. This was one of those brainwaves.
Now I love me some nut butter, it’s dangerous, I eat it from the jar with a massive spoon, I add it to my oats, my toast, my fruit, to anything. Yum. But I wanted to make my sad jar of cashew butter a little more delicious and a little less calories. So this happened.

Yum? Hmm, doesnt’t look it here does it.. But then add a spoon..

And some baked oatmeal…


And you get a massive yum! So yum, your boyfriend asks what you are mmmmmming at so early in the morning. Why darling, just my breakfast of course.

2 tbsp cashew butter
3 tbsp almond milk (may need more)
1/4 tsp cinnamon
pinch of salt
sweeten to taste – i used 1 tsp splenda

Whisk all ingredients with a fork – you may need to add more almond milk, just add it gradually. It will take a little while for the cashew butter to incorporate nicely, but it will eventually. It will transform into a luxurious light, fluffy, whipped cashewy, cookie-ey, cinnamonny mouthful of deliousciousness. It’s so tasty I can only describe it with made up words.
It’s a great way of making your nut butter go further too.

Amazing served with the cinnamon and raisin baked oatmeal.

2 responses to “Lightened Up Cashew Cookie Cream

  1. Nice idea, I go through nut butters way too quickly. So this will make them last longer :P

Leave a Reply

